Upcoming FACCI Federal Budget seminar on 9 October

On Friday 9 October, I’ll be facilitating a video conference for the French-Australian Chamber of Commerce and Industry (FACCI) on the 2020 federal budget, which looks to be in poorer shape as each day passes, with the ongoing stage 4 lock down in Melbourne and concerns over the looming default cliff and expected insolvencies tsunami. The federal budget will be delivered by Treasurer Josh Frydenberg on 6 October, the Tuesday of that week. Here’s the blurb from the FACCI website:

The  French-Australian Chamber of Commerce & Industry is pleased to invite you to its next Business Briefing video conference dedicated to the  2020 Australian Federal Budget Update on Friday 9 October.

On this occasion, we will have the pleasure of welcoming Jamie Towers, Tax Partner at Mazars, for an analysis of the key changes impacting businesses and individuals in terms of Tax and Superannuation. To fuel the discussion and gain further insights on the budget update, we will also have the pleasure of welcoming Danielle Wood, CEO of the Grattan Institute, and Gene Tunny, Director at Adept Economics, as our panel facilitator.

We look forward to welcoming you on online on Friday 9 October from 11am in Perth, 1pm in Brisbane, 1:30pm in Adelaide and 2pm in Sydney and Melbourne.

Incidentally, the Queensland Government will release the state budget update today, and it’s expected to be sobering, as I discussed in my post last Wednesday Qld Gov’t going for broke in COVID response.

A February 2019 photo of me and other meeting participants, including Mark Bouris and Noel Whittaker, listening attentively to Treasurer Josh Frydenberg criticising Opposition tax policies at Parliament House in Canberra.

This entry was posted in Budget and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s